About Us

REDCOLLAR RESCUE is an all volunteer 501 (3)(C) animal welfare charity dedicated to providing rescue services, medical care, foster care, training and adoptive placement to stray and abandoned dogs and cats in Houston and surrounding areas. We hope you'll find all you're looking for if you're ready to adopt a furry friend, interested in donating to a worthy cause, think you might be able to temporarily help a dog or cat by providing a foster home, or would like to assist us by volunteering your time.

REDCOLLAR RESCUE could not help all the animals we do without your support. Please share our website with your friends and family. You can also follow us on Facebook.

Adoption Events

REDCOLLAR RESCUE holds adoption events at the Petsmart at 1907 Taylor Street, Houston. TX 77007 (I-10 and Taylor; near downtown) the 2nd and 4th Saturday of each month, from 1:00 - 5:00 pm. Come by to visit us and meet some of the great furry kids we have for adoption!

Upcoming Adoption Event Dates:
Saturday, January 14, 2017
Saturday, January 28, 2017
Saturday, February 11, 2017
Saturday, February 25, 2017
Saturday, March 11, 2017
Saturday, March 25, 2017
Saturday, April 8, 2017
Saturday, April 22, 2017
Saturday, May 13, 2017
Saturday, May 27, 2017
Saturday, June 10, 2017
Saturday, June 24, 2017

View Map | Get Directions

RED: The hue of the long-wave end of the visible specturm evoked in the human observer by radiant energy. One of the primary hues often used to indicate courage, passion and love.

Looking for a way to help?

ADOPT
if you can't adopt...
FOSTER
if you can't foster...
DONATE
if you can't donate...
VOLUNTEER
line

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Red Collar Rescue Inc